Asteria Colored Diamonds

Asteria Colored Diamonds


TechForm Platinum Jewelry Casting

Leibish & Co

Saturday, April 21, 2012

Judges named for JNA Awards

From left: Albert Cheng, MD of World Gold Council - Far East, James Courage, CEO of Platinum Guild International, Matthew Runci, president & CEO of Jewelers of America, and Wilson Yuen, president of International Colored Gemstone Association

Jewellery News Asia, has revealed the names of the international panel of jewelry industry experts who will serve as judges for the JNA Awards.

The panel consists of:

Albert Cheng, managing director, World Gold Council - Far East
James Courage, CEO, Platinum Guild International UK Ltd
Matthew Runci, president and CEO, Jewelers of America
Wilson Yuen, president, International Colored Gemstone Association

"It is exciting to have these authoritative leaders representing various sectors of the industry and different corners of the world serving as judges in our inaugural event," said Letitia Chow, founder of Jewellery News Asia and director of business development. "It is important that the process is robust, transparent and intellectually rigorous."

The JNA Awards is an industry-wide event that honors and recognizes excellence and achievement in the Asian jewelry trade. The awards ceremony and gala dinner will be held on September 20, during the September Hong Kong Jewellery & Gem Fair, at The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong. The event, the first of its kind in Asia, is organized by Jewellery News Asia, a subsidiary of UBM Asia, in collaboration with UBM Awards.

The competition is open for entries until May 4. Interested parties may obtain details on the award categories, rules of entry, judging criteria and judging process by logging on to Entry forms are available online.

JNA Awards Categories are:

* Manufacturer of the Year
* Retailer of the Year
* Employer of the Year
* Brand of the Year
* Industry Innovation of the Year—Manufacturing
* Industry Innovation of the Year—Retail
* Sustainability Initiative of the Year
* Young Leader of the Year (Age 30 or below)
* 3 Decades of Excellence Award
* Outstanding Contribution to the Industry of the Year
* Lifetime Achievement Award
* Wonder of the World Award